magicalrelop.blogg.se

The guest list audiobooks
The guest list audiobooks









the guest list audiobooks

Can you imagine thinking you had a half hour left of resolution and it just ENDING?! I was so frustrated. I felt like the ending was a good beginning to a story not the end of one.Īnd if you saw my earlier post you will know I listened to this on audiobook where it told me there was a half hour left but then ENDED and had an excerpt from Foley’s other novel. The side plots that I was actually kind of interested were just dropped unceremoniously without follow up. A lot of things were revealed about a lot of characters and almost none of it was resolved in any meaningful way. The big problem I had with this story is that by focusing on the beginnings, we did not really see a lot of the fall out which I think would have been a more interesting part of the story. It did make me cheer that they got theirs but also just felt way overdone.

the guest list audiobooks

The villain of the story was a little too mustache twirly by the end, seemingly having done every single wrong in all of the characters lives that has ever happened to them. I was only surprised by one twist and that’s because I thought it was way too contrived of one. The twists and turns are plentiful but I honestly struggle to identify if its just decent foreshadowing that I saw them coming or that they were just really obvious. I think it would have been better to pick a focus as I could only get partially invested in each story. The characters are interesting enough to keep you listening though not really engaging enough to love or really like since the perspective is switched between 5? I want to say 5 characters. The writing is decent and keeps a forward momentum through the story that allows for it to never really feel like its dragging. So we are guessing victim as well as culprit the entire time. The Guest List is not your typical mystery/thriller, while we know that SOMETHING happens in the future what we focus on instead is the lead up to crime. I don’t think this book is necessarily bad, but I am not quite so sure why its so popular either. I do not think Foley is for me after both these middle ground books. My library decided to drop these holds on me a week apart even though they were expected WEEKS apart so I ended up getting both right after the other.











The guest list audiobooks